#Occupy #Bangkok continues despite arrest warrants for 19 protest leaders and Phra Buddha Issara(หลวงปู่พุทธอิสระ)

BANGKOK, Feb 5 – The People’s Democratic Reform Committee (PDRC) vowed today to continue their months-long rallies in Thailand’s capital to press for the government’s resignation despite court warrants to
arrest 19 key protesters.



The Department of Special Investigation (DSI) charged the 19 political activists with defying the Emergency Decree but the PDRC argued that the decree was unlawfully invoked.

Sathit Wongnongtoey, former Democrat MP and a top PDRC leader, said on stage at the Pathumwan rally site that all 19 protesters, including leader Suthep Thaugsuban, would neither stop the demonstrations nor

He said the group would not surrender to the authorities unless their mission was accomplished.

“We will give ourselves up to the authorities once the prime minister resigns,” he told the cheering crowd.

“An arrest warrant was once issued for Mr Suthep but he insisted he would fight on,” he said, adding that PDRC lawyers would appeal the court’s order.

It was the second arrest warrant for Mr Suthep. Mr Sathit was one of the 19.

The former MP from Trang said protesters have followed the law which has, on the other hand, been exploited by law-enforcement officials, compelling them to intensify their protests.

He said PDRC supporters would continue occupying the Interior Ministry despite an attempt by the Centre for Maintaining Peace and Order (CMPO) to reoccupy.

“We will send protesters from the Pathumwan rally site for reinforcement at the Interior Ministry if necessary,” he said.

Meanwhile, the Constitution Court rejected a petition by Pheu Thai member Singthong Buachum who sought the court’s order to stop anti-government protesters from seizing government buildings.

The court said the protesters exercised their rights and freedom on the heels of their demonstrations against the Amnesty Bill and lack of confidence in the government’s administrative performance.

Whether the protesters’ activities violated the Criminal Code or other laws is up to the authorities in charge to take legal action but their activities did not lead to a belief that they aimed at removing the country’s administration, concluded the court. (MCOT online news)


วันนี้(5 ก.พ.57)ศาลอาญา รัชดา อนุมัติหมายจับ 19 แกนนำกปปส. หลังกรมสอบสวนคดีพิเศษ หรือ ดีเอสไอ ยื่นคำร้องศาล กรณีกระทำผิดพรก.ฉุกเฉิน โดยแกนนำทั้ง19ราย ประกอบด้วย 1.นายสุเทพ เทือกสุบรรณ 
2.นายสาธิต วงศ์หนองเตย 
3.นายชุมพล จุลใส 
4.นายพุทธิพงษ์ ปุณณกันต์ 
5.นายอิสสระ สมชัย 
6.นายวิทยา แก้วภราดัย 
7.นายถาวร เสนเนียม 
8.นายณัฏฐพล ทีปสุวรรณ 
9.นายเอกนัฏ พร้อมพันธุ์ 
10.น.ส.อัญชะลี ไพรีรัก 
11.นายนิติธร ล้ำเหลือ 
12.นายอุทัย ยอดมณี 
13.เรือตรีแซมดิน เลิศบุศย์ 14.พล.อ.ปรีชา เอี่ยมสุพรรณ 
15.นายรัชต์ยุตม์ ศิรโยธินภักดี 16.นายกิตติชัย ใสสะอาด 
17.นายสำราญ รอดเพชร 
18.นายสนธิญาณ ชื่นฤทัยในธรรม และ
19.นายพานสุวรรณ ณ แก้ว 

ทั้งนี้ ศาลพิเคราะห์แล้วเห็นว่าผู้ร้องเป็นพนักงานจนท. ตามพรก. ฉุกเฉิน โดยมีประกาศสถานการณ์ฉุกเฉินที่มีความร้ายแรง ในพื้นที่กรุงเทพ นนทบุรี ปทุมธานี และสมุทรปราการ ประกอบกับพยานหลักฐานของผู้ร้อง อาทิ พยานบุคคล 18ปาก และซีดียันทึกภาพเคลื่อนไหว ปรากฎหลักฐานการกระทำปิดชัดเจน มีเหตุผลเพียงพอ จึงอนุมัติให้ออกหมายจับแกนนำทั้ง19คน โดยให้รายงานความคืบหน้าต่อศาลทุก3เดือน และเมื่อจับกุมแล้วให้ไปควบคุมตัวไว้ที่ กองบัญชาการตำรวจตระเวนชายแดนภาค1 ธัญบุรี คลอง5 โดยให้ควบคุมตัวได้มีกำหนดเวลาไม่เกิน7วัน และพนักงานสอบสวนต้องรายงานต่อศาลภายใน48ชม. หากไม่กระทำการตามเงื่อนไขที่ศาลระบุ ศาลสามารถเพิกถอนหมายจับได้

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s