The Assistance Association for Political Prisoners (Burma) (AAPP) can confirm that so far 19(22) political prisoners have been released today from various prisons in Burma.

On Thursday evening in Rangoon, state-run MRTV carried a news bulletin announcing that 7,114 prisoners were to be released “on humanitarian grounds.”

The list of political prisoners released will be updated as AAPP receives more information.

1. Ma Eik Khaing Oo

2. U Tin Mya

3. Ko Nyi Nyi Min

4. Ko Kyaw Kyaw Thant

5. Monywar Aung Shin (a) U Aung Myint

6. U Naing Naing

7. Ma Tin Tin Myint

8. Ma Than Than Htay

9. Ma Than Than Sint

10. Ma Thin Min Soe

11. Ma Kyi Kyi Min

12. Ko Zaw Htut Aung

13. U Tin Myo Htut (a) Kyaw Oo

14. U Win Myint (Very Good)

15. U Kyaw Maung 16. U Nay Win

17. U Kyi Lin

18. U Soe Wai (a) Than Zaw FBPPN Poster

19. Ashin Sandaw Batha
(20) Ba Min

(21) Nyo Mya

(22) Michael Kyaw Win

Note – Number 20 to 22 were members of the NLD and were released from Kale Prison in Sagaing Division, Upper Burma.

For more information, contact:

AAPP Secretary Ko Tate Naing at +66-81-2878751
AAPP Joint-Secretary Ko Bo Kyi at +66-81-3248935

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s